I find myself having a growing self confidence. I have stopped worrying about what I don’t have and started to love what I do.

And now instead of watching a film or seeing a photo where the women are slender and perfect and wishing I looked like that, I think – Where are the women who look like me?

Where are the women with rolls of fat and acne on their chins? Where are the women with chubby arms and glasses? Where are the women who are told they are too loud and cry too much?

And not just women who look like me. Where are the women who are not white? Where are the women with disabilities? Where are the women who are not straight? Where are the people who are neither man or woman, or both, or a mix of something else?

I am very tired to media trying to tell us only a few type of people exist.

Leave a Reply

